VOICE OF TRUTH


I AM TRUSTING YOU
I AM TRUSTING YOU

2:1 You therefore, my child, be strengthened in the grace that is in Christ Jesus.

2:2 The things which you have heard from me among many witnesses, commit the same to faithful men, who will be able to teach others also.

2:3 You therefore must endure hardship, as a good soldier of Christ Jesus.

2:4 No soldier on service entangles himself in the affairs of life, that he may please him who enrolled him as a soldier.

2:5 Also, if anyone competes in athletics, he isn’t crowned unless he has competed by the rules.

2:6 The farmers who labor must be the first to get a share of the crops.

2:7 Consider what I say, and may the Lord give you understanding in all things.

2:8 Remember Jesus Christ, risen from the dead, of the seed of David, according to my gospel,

2:9 in which I suffer hardship to the point of chains as a criminal. But God’s word isn’t chained.

2:10 Therefore I endure all things for the chosen ones’ sake, that they also may obtain the salvation which is in Christ Jesus with eternal glory.

2:11 This saying is faithful: For if we died with him, We will also live with him.

2:12 If we endure, We will also reign with him. If we deny him, He also will deny us.

2:13 If we are faithless, He remains faithful. He can’t deny himself.

2:14 Remind them of these things, charging them in the sight of the Lord, that they don’t argue about words, to no profit, to the subverting of those who hear.

2:15 Give diligence to present yourself approved by God, a workman who doesn’t need to be ashamed, properly handling the Word of Truth.

2:16 But shun empty chatter, for they will proceed further in ungodliness,

2:17 and their word will consume like gangrene, of whom is Hymenaeus and Philetus;

2:18 men who have erred concerning the truth, saying that the resurrection is already past, and overthrowing the faith of some.

2:19 However God’s firm foundation stands, having this seal, “The Lord knows those who are his,” and, “Let every one who names the name of the Lord depart from unrighteousness.”

2:20 Now in a great house there are not only vessels of gold and of silver, but also of wood and of clay. Some are for honor, and some for dishonor.

2:21 If anyone therefore purges himself from these, he will be a vessel for honor, sanctified, and suitable for the master’s use, prepared for every good work.

2:22 Flee from youthful lusts; but pursue righteousness, faith, love, and peace with those who call on the Lord out of a pure heart.

2:23 But refuse foolish and ignorant questionings, knowing that they generate strife.

2:24 The Lord’s servant must not quarrel, but be gentle towards all, able to teach, patient,

2:25 in gentleness correcting those who oppose him: perhaps God may give them repentance leading to a full knowledge of the truth,

2:26 and they may recover themselves out of the devil’s snare, having been taken captive by him to his will.

Oh,what I would do to have
the kind of faith it takes
To climb out of this boat I’m in
Onto the crashing waves
To step out of my comfort zone
Into the realm of the unknown
Where Jesus is,
And he’s holding out his hand

But the waves are calling out my name
and they laugh at me
Reminding me of all the times
I’ve tried before and failed
The waves they keep on telling me
time and time again
“Boy, you’ll never win,
you’ll never win.”

But the voice of truth tells me a different story
the voice of truth says “do not be afraid!”
and the voice of truth says “this is for my glory”
Out of all the voices calling out to me
I will choose to listen and believe the voice of truth

Oh, what I would do
to have the kind of strength it takes
To stand before a giant
with just a sling and a stone
Surrounded by the sound
of a thousand warriors
shaking in their armor
Wishing they’d have had the strength to stand

But the giant’s calling out
my name and he laughs at me
Reminding me of all the times
I’ve tried before and failed
The giant keeps on telling me
time and time again
“Boy you’ll never win,
you’ll never win.”

But the voice of truth tells me a different story
the voice of truth says “do not be afraid!”
and the voice of truth says “this is for my glory”
Out of all the voices calling out to me
I will choose to listen and believe the voice of truth

But the stone was just the right size
to put the giant on the ground
and the waves they don’t seem so high
from on top of them looking down
I will soar with the wings of eagles
when I stop and listen to the sound of Jesus
singing over me

But the voice of truth tells me a different story
The voice of truth says “do not be afraid”
And the voice of truth says “this is for my glory”
Out of all the voices calling out to me (calling out to me)
I will choose to listen and believe (I will choose to listen and believe)
I will choose to listen and believe the voice of truth

I will listen and believe
I will listen and believe the voice of truth
I will listen and believe
‘Cause Jesus you are the voice of truth
And I will listen to you.. oh you are

Leave a Reply

